Italiano english

ITWIIN Conference and Prize 2012

ITWIIN Conference and Prize 2012 ITWIIN Conference and Prize 2012

Province of Rome
Palazzo Valentini
Room ‘Mons. Di Liegro’
Via IV Novembre, 119

9th November 2012

9:00 – 11:30 a.m., Room ‘Peppino Impastato’

"My project is not a dream. It’s a business"
The finalists and the communication challenge: 5 minutes to present a project to the jury
(for invited only)

02:30 - 03:00 p.m., Room ‘Mons. Di Liegro’

Welcome addresses
Rita Assogna, ITWIIN President
Giuseppina Maturani, President, Council of the Province of Rome

03:00 - 04:30 p.m., “Female excellence and social responsibility in invention and innovation”


Silvana Campisi, PRO.DO.MED. President
Maria Grazia Clemente, Senior research specialist, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore (MD), U.S.A.
Alessandra Fierabracci, Senior Scientist, Research Laboratories, Ospedale Pediatrico Bambino Gesù [“Bambin Gesù” Pediatric Hospital], Rome
Elisabetta Maggini, Vocazione Roma President
Carla Laura Petruzzelli, Associazione Valore President
Alessandra Servidori, National Councellor, ParitàRoma

Laura C. Paladino, Historian, Univ. of Bologna, editor of ""

04:30 - 5:00 p.m., The "Le Itwiiners" ebook, edited by Elisabetta Durante

Introducer Floriana Beretta
Publishing Service by Angela De Meo, I.T.G. S.a.s.

05:00 - 06:00 p.m., Awards

The jury takes the floor
Awards will be handed out by the itwiiners of the past edition


The JURy:

The JURy, in charge of selecting the finalists and appointing the winners of the present edition of the ITWIIN prize, is chaired by the ITWIIN President and/or Vice President and is composed by:

Daniela DucatoEdilana Edilatte
Evelina Dapueto, Soart Advanced Technologies
Gianna Avellis, researcher at InnovaPuglia SpA, TECNOPOLIS Science Park
Irene Martini, Scientific Director of SmartBank
Raffaella Disante, Engineer, Researcher on Mechanical and Thermal Measurements, Univ. of Bologna